TMS Starting Grant Program: Award 202

This year’s winners are Erlend Grong, Salwa Suliman and Willem van der Bilt. The young researchers will now start to build groups around their own research, in mathematics, stem cell research and climate research, respectively.

Due to the pandemic, there was no grand ceremony in the university’s aula with the awarding of this year’s TMS Starting Grants this year. The general manager of the foundation, Sveinung Hole, therefore conducted an individual small flowers and diploma ceremony for each of the three winners.

– The foundation congratulates both the winners and UiB, and looks forward to following these talented researchers in the years to come. We are confident that they will make a difference, says Hole.

Read a full report about the winners and their project on UiB’s website, here (in Norwegian, only)

Foto: Helge Skodvin